Me Power By LaNysha T. Adams PhD

Buy the Book

Me Power is more than a book. It’s an attitude, a mindset, and a call to action that urges those who read it to unlock their limitless power of positive change.

micro divider visual divider

About Me Power Book

If you feel like you’re not in control of your life and maybe, just maybe there is something you could have done differently, then you’re not alone.

It’s a mistake to think only young people need to learn about empowerment. Everyone needs to learn new techniques for empowerment because we all struggle with times that challenge our confidence and make us question our identity and our place in this world.

Me Power is a powerful tool for unleashing the best in yourself and others. This book presents a simple, practical guide to assessing who you are, discovering your strengths and passions, and using them to shape the future you want. Me Power teaches you how to combine self-knowledge and principled action to catalyze change for yourself and others.

Me Power is more than a book. It’s an attitude, a mindset, and a call to action that urges those who read it to unlock their limitless power of positive change.

Download your free chapter.

Book Tour

mepower-book-tour

Upcoming Events

Early Praise for Me Power

“Captivating, raw, relatable, insightful, and encouraging! This is just what those of us from historically marginalized backgrounds need as we face the world and make sense of how we WANT to show up in it.”
dr. eve hudson
Dr. Eve Hudson
Founder and President, Evingerlean Worldwide & Award-Winning Host of “The First-Gen Lounge”
“In the tradition of Paulo Freire’s Pedagogy of the Oppressed, LaNysha Adams has written an inspiring manifesto on taking agency in our lives by empowering ourselves through self knowledge and principled action.”
andrew-hahn
Andrew Hahn
Founder of Life Centered Therapy & Author of The One Hour Miracle
“Me Power calls us to recognize our inner strength so we can activate the biggest impact within and around us. Dr. Adams gives us practical tools to see our empowerment as energy – a flow of possibility to spark personal, professional, and organizational change. I’m excited for the possibilities ahead."
judy-dang
Judy Dang
Author of Perfect Enough
“Me Power is anti-self-help, by which I mean REAL self-help, a way of thinking that comes from within you. It is not written by a guru telling you what to think or how to live your life, but by a fellow traveler. It’s a great reminder that what happens to ‘me’ affects ‘we’ in a profound way.
dr. james godley
Dr. James Godley
Postdoctoral Fellow, Dartmouth University

Claim Your Free Bonuses

Buy the book from your favorite bookseller, then tag @edlinguist on social media or email hello@lanysha.com with a picture of you and your purchased copy or the book in the wild to receive the following bonuses…

  • Me Power Planner  The human experience is a messy thing. If you want to break out of an unsatisfying routine, but you’re unsure how to do it, you need to find the right approach. This 20-page guidebook offers a new set of practices for making the main ideas of the book personal to you.
  • Me Power Activation Prompts  At times we all need a little help to remember the source of our power. The Me Power Activation Prompts can be your allies in these moments. Each prompt offers a succinct way to frame thoughts and actions in line with deepening self-knowledge and principled action.
  • Me Power Mind Map  See where you are on the map as you create a step-by-step approach to activate Me Power.

Buy The Book

Me Power is more than a book. It’s an attitude, a mindset, and a call to action that urges those who read it to unlock their limitless power of positive change.